In My Own World

Featured Item:  [Cubic Cherry] {Honshu} headphones – cool RARE (Whimsical)

I know that many people call me a strange kid. I’m not like the others around here. I don’t want to get the nearest pretty girl in the sack and work at the local “Gas Guzzle”. I want something more. I want to fly.

I want to live in the music and soar through the sky.

My brother had a lot of vinyl, and his stereo is still in top condition. He took care of that thing, and babied it. He knew how it worked, and how to fix it, too. And he even showed me how. Its how I got to be such a tech head, because he encouraged me.

The speakers, the amp, the equalizer, and the headphones. Sure they don’t look like they are fresh out of the box anymore. But they get used. And they work like new. That’s because they get cared for.

When I’m pissed off, when I’m upset, or when I’m scared or unhappy, I throw on a record, turn up the volume, and I fly.

That’s what I’m talking about. I go into my own little world, and I let the music take me all over my imagination.

When the music slowly starts out, and then gradually, slowly rises, and then it pumps up and the wail of a guitar that kicks off the faster part of the song crests and the beat gets loud. THAT’s what I’m talking about. It transports me along, and I rise with it. My eyes are closed, my mind is somewhere else, almost like I’ve traveled to an alternate reality.

It takes me to my own world.

It doesn’t matter if I’ve been fighting with my significant other.

It doesn’t matter if I just got a ticket.

It doesn’t matter if I fell down and scraped my knee.

When I’m soaring with the music, riding the waves of that alternate world, it frees my mind and my body to be something that is greater than the sum of my parts. I am more.

Do you want to come fly with me?

~~fini~~

Story by: Dehrynn Shepherd

 

Body:
Hair- [monso] My Hair – Mitsuha (kustom9)

Outfit:
Shirt- BlankLine 2pocket shirts (Store)
Headphones- [Cubic Cherry] {Honshu} headphones – cool RARE (Whimsical)
Necklace- **RE** Primal Necklace N3 (MOM)
Piercings- [CX] Bento Piercing (Store)

Makeup:
Eyeshadow & Lipstick- HoD&Clemmm – Scorpio Venom & Clemmm – Tired Glitter Lips (Store)

 

Leave a Reply

