Everything is Within my Grasp

Featured Items: CURELESS [+] The Twelfth Night  (The Arcade)

Being a demonic overlord isn’t all it’s cracked up to be.

Its work, work, work, day-in and day-out. You’re always being rushed. People think that having minions makes it all worthwhile. But most of the time they are so eager to please, and don’t want to upset you, they’ll tell you whatever you want to hear.

Oh, sure – there’s an upside to that, if you like having your ego stroked. But honestly? What I wouldn’t give for just five minutes of peace. I mean, I can barely hear myself over the screams of those I’ve imprisoned in my dungeons! Well, I guess THAT is actually my fault, there. I should soundproof their cells much better.

Where was I? Oh! Yeah.. Demonic Overlord. That’s me.

You know, I remember, back in the day, when I was just a Demon Lordling, something like a Baron or Duke of the Abyss, and you really could make a name for yourself. It was fun! And it was easy! I mean, taking down the competition – the plotting, the scheming, the dirty sex and betrayals. It was like a James Bond movie marathon! Except I was Doctor No and all the bad guys, rolled into one, and I won.

Now, that I have conquered my competition, I have to keep them down, or else they yap at my heels too much. Every once in awhile, I take one out back and put his or her or it’s head on a pike, and display the upstart for all to see. That quiets down the competition. But you have to be ever vigilant.

So I sit here, on my Throne of Gloom, with my war-fan all flared behind my head in its leathery glory, and I brood, and scheme and plot what to do next. There are other worlds, places, innocents to conquer.

Maybe you are someone that wants me to make a deal with them, for gifts of power and influence? Perhaps a special mystical power? Eternal youth? An enemy destroyed? Maybe you would like to be my pet, once I conquer your world? Would you like that?

Just send me your prayers, little one, and I will make your dreams come true., And then I will step into your world and extend my reach.

I won’t stop. Never. Not until everything is within my grasp.

Everything.

~~Fini~~

Story by: Dehrynn Shepherd

Body:
Hair- Doe: Rai (Store)
Teeth- E.V.E Nibbling Nibblers (Shiny Shabby)
Tongue- CURELESS [+] Mechanical Krampus Tongue (Store)

Outfit:
Mask, Fur, Ribs, Cat, & Vortex Hands- CURELESS [+] The Twelfth Night (The Arcade)
Fan- [CX] War Fan  (CCB)
Necklace- **RE** Nahlim Necklace (Store)

Leave a Reply

